Uncategorized

{ Photo Dump #3: Summer Garden }

Hey there, y’all! ❤

It’s *officially summer* now lol ❤

And with summertime . . . for my family, at least . . . comes gardening.

And I enjoy gardening. Most of the time. Except on 90 degree days. 😛 😉 ❤

I’ve been trying to take pictures whenever I can, in between working and coming and going and traveling, etc. And, as a result, I’ve got another lovely batch of pics to share with you folks!

Featuring, of course, an early summer garden.

I hope you enjoy these little efforts of mine to capture God’s creation . . .

{ A Magnificent Rose }
{ A Budding Knockout }
{ More Little Glories }
{Blackberries! At Last! }
{ Under-Ripe Blackberries }
{ A Few Hidden Strawberries }
{ They are not Cherry Tomatoes or Roma Tomatoes. I can’t remember What they are! }
{ More UGTs . . . “Unidentified Growing Tomatoes” lol }
{ These are the Trellising Beans }
{ And More . . . }
{ Aren’t They So Neat-Looking?! }
{ Another Beauty }
{ Some Rosy Friends }
{ These Are Incredible . . . }
{ . . . More Roses . . . }
{ I Am In AWE }
{ Aaannd . . . then sweet 15-year-old Sugar has to crash the party 😉 }
{ Loving All of The Attention, Of Course . . . }
{ I Love Her Though ❤ }

She likes to steal the show 😉 Whenever any of us are out there in the yard — even if we’re simply admiring a plant — she usually comes over meowing like crazy and either flops down nearly on top of our feet or starts rubbing herself all over our lower legs ❤ ❤ She cannot be content with us merely being outside . . . we have to be doting on her lol ❤

But, honestly, I love that about her . . . some cats are just so moody, and while Sugar certainly does have her spells, she never treats us meanly or anything. I’d much rather have a cat who loves us so much she can’t bear to be without us than have a cat who scratches and bites . . . I don’t know. What’s your preference on cats??

( Or maybe you don’t like cats at all . . . and, if so, I . . . completely respect that . . . . Although I have to say cats are pretty awesome once you crack through the surface 😉 ❤ )

So! That about wraps up this batch of photos.

I hope you all enjoyed these . . . Lord willing, there’ll be more comin’ at some point in another future post. ❤

God’s handiwork never ceases to amaze me. Whenever I find myself getting depressed or angry about something, or start to become a worry-wort, stepping out into a realm like the ones featured above reminds me of His love, omnipotence, faithfulness, and sovereignty.

I am reminded, once again, that the same God who breathed the very stars into existence and crafted the delicate petals of a rose is the exact same God who knows me, loves me, has a plan into which I somehow fit, and is on His throne

Nothing can strip away that fact. Not pandemics, not politics, not internal or external worries or stresses . . . nothing.

So choose to take comfort in that. And dwell on this Scripture verse:

“Blessed be God, who daily bears us up; God is our salvation. Our God is a God of salvation, and to God, the LORD, belong deliverances from death.”

Psalm 68:19-20 ESV

Hope you guys have a lovely day!

And don’t forget to stop to smell the roses ❤ 😉

8 thoughts on “{ Photo Dump #3: Summer Garden }”

      1. I think that’s one of the most beautiful things about photography… We get to find the hidden beauty of God’s handiwork that too often gets overlooked. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment