Uncategorized

It’s AUGUST & { Sketchbook Tour #2 }

Hey y’all!

Guys. It’s August.

2021 is now halfway OVER!

I simply cannot wrap my mind around that startling reality.

It must be because I have been so crazy occupied with a dozen different things here at the house . . .

Back to school . . . it’s still technically *summer* (at least it still feels like like it to me) . . .

And on top of that, I had to leave my part time job in town and am in the process of getting a new one to carry my schooling through the fall and spring semesters ❤ So yes. I am trying to not be stressed!

I sure hope YOUR summer/fall semester transition is going a lot smoother lol 😉 ❤

So . . . since we all need something cheery during this hectic season, here’s something a bit lighthearted to peruse ❤

Hope you folks enjoy!

A Kingly Doodle I Did ❤
. . . I wonder who lives here . . .
A Charming . . . but rather Slow . . . Carriage Ride LOL
Paper Boats & Buddies, Anyone?
This was a commissioned watercolor piece I did for my Great Aunt . . . . She wanted several pictures and elements combined ❤
Apples & Ducklings ❤
This is a pen & ink illustration commission requested by my Papa, who is a retired pastor of 40 yrs and is writing a book 🙂
. . . A Book-Nook Ship . . .
This was an illustration I was commissioned to do for a book-illustration-trial 🙂
A Bookish Octopus . . . & Friends ❤
Another whimsical doodle ❤
The Book-Nook Ship . . . Except with a Burst of Color! ❤

And that’s the end of the batch for this round of doodlings!

I hope you enjoyed it . . . . Sometimes, I think it’s good to just step back from the craziness of life and enjoy the little things God has blessed us with.

Things like sunshine, and turtles.

Pinecones . . . and dusty libraries.

Feeling small in a wilderness of beautiful nature.

Relishing the fact that we serve, love and are loved BY an all-knowing, omnipresent Creator ❤

It is good to be still and breathe.

“Be still, and know that I am God.

    I will be exalted among the nations,

    I will be exalted in the earth!”

Psalm 46:3 ESV

Whether stress, worries, tragedy, confusion or the daunting mountains of the unknown are threatening to overwhelm you like a relentless, merciless ocean, just BE STILL . . . and remember that our Lord’s love, mercy, forgiveness, grace and plan are all an ocean greater still

Until next time . . . 😉 ❤

Leave a comment