#life, Crafts, Scripture, Sketchbook Tour

Christmas, New Year’s & 2022 Plans

Hey there, y’all!

So. Here I am, writing this.

Christmas is tomorrow!! ❤ 😀

I cannot comprehend that. 2021 . . . is nearly over. And 2022 is just on the horizon.

2021 holds some bittersweet happenings for me and my family . . . things that will forever be etched in my mind.

Coming out of tight Covid-19 restrictions.

Saying goodbye to my precious Grandmother . . . on this side of heaven.

Officially hitting my senior year of college.

Getting another children’s book illustration contract.

Singing Scripture songs with my family in nursing homes, churches . . . wherever God has had us minister.

The Lord has really stepped in time and time again . . . intervening in impossible situations; filling empty, lonely, painful moments with His presence . . . teaching, correcting, directing, providing, encouraging . . . and the list goes on and on.

So many things have transpired, so many things have changed.

But only One thing remains constant.

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.”

Hebrews 13:8 ESV

This year may be coming to an end, but God’s faithfulness isn’t.

Christmas 2021 may be over tomorrow, but the glorious victory He accomplished for all won’t be.

A whirlwind may seem to have ripped asunder parts of your life . . . but God’s plan for your life isn’t shredded. ❤

I am reminding myself of these things over and over these days. So many things “went right” during 2021, and so many things also seemed to “go wrong” as well. But, as a friend reminded my family recently, God only lets us go through trials that are necessary for us. ❤ Whether they are for drawing us nearer to Himself, or something else, no trial is ever wasted by our Heavenly Father.

Sometimes that’s hard to trust. Often times, I don’t want to accept that fact!

But it’s comforting, because we can trust God’s character. We know who He is. And He loves us

So . . . all that to say . . . don’t lose heart ❤

PLANS FOR 2022

What are my plans for this blog, you may ask?

Good question. ❤ 😉

Currently, my plans for An Unfinished Story are to:

  • Share Sketchbook Tours/Art Posts & Updates
  • Maybe Share some Art Tutorials
  • Share Photo Batches
  • Share Crafts & Other Projects I’m Working On
  • Share Life Posts . . . Scripture Posts . . .
  • And Whatever Else the Lord Lays on my Heart ❤

If you’ve recently subscribed, welcome aboard!! ❤

And for those of you who’ve been patiently tagging along, thanks a MILLION ❤

❤ ❤ Y’all are all wonderful!! ❤ ❤

So.

Keep a lookout for future posts . . . . I have a few interesting ones scheduled 😉

And Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

❤ Soli Deo Gloria ❤

Leave a comment